Welcome to Offa's Mead Primary Academy...

Getting the best start in education is so important. We create a safe, happy and caring environment, where all children are valued, encouraged and supported to achieve their best in all areas of learning and development, whatever their individual needs. As part of the Academies Enterprise Trust (AET) we strive always ‘To make our best better’.

As a GOOD school (OFSTED June 2014), we are lucky to have a talented, caring, committed and enthusiastic team of staff and Governors, who work together to provide our children and their families with a range of exciting and engaging learning opportunities to help them become independent, confident lifelong learners.

This website will give you a glimpse into Offa’s Mead’s life. We hope you find it useful but if you require any further information, have any questions or would like a Guided Tour from our PLT (Pupil Leadership Team), please do not hesitate to contact me. Click here to read our most recent OFSTED report. 

We are nearly full in most year groups, see our admissions page for more information. Each new starter will receive a purple Academy jumper so they feel part of the OMA TEAM (Together Everyone Achieves More) as soon as possible.




Latest News

  • New Principal, Mrs Escott New Principal, Mrs Escott, with some of the pupils that have recently joined our Academy. 
    Posted 14 Sep 2016, 04:51 by Karen Maggs
  • Watch our very own Save the Children video!
    Posted 20 Jul 2016, 04:41 by Clare Greene
  • Goodbye from Mrs G! 20/7/16 Dear Parents and Carers, This is my final letter to you as a very proud Headteacher of Offa’s Mead Academy. I would like to thank you ...
    Posted 20 Jul 2016, 02:37 by Clare Greene
  • OMA handles the heat! How many children can you get in the woods?ALL OF THEM!
    Posted 20 Jul 2016, 02:13 by Clare Greene
  • Sports for Champions Well done to everyone who took part in the Sports for Champions event today at school.  It was a really great morning with gymnastic athlete Harry Owen. Through your sponsors ...
    Posted 20 Jul 2016, 02:11 by Clare Greene
Showing posts 1 - 5 of 326. View more »


Head Teacher's Welcome

Mrs Ros Escott

Principal



Diary Dates

Swimming Lessons this term - Year 6 every Wednesday

15th September -  Clarinet Lessons weekly for Y4/5 and Y3/4

Thursday 29th September - Open Evening Wyedean School for Year 6 pupils 6 - 8pm

Friday 30th September - Roald Dahl Day - All pupils and staff to dress up
Costume Parade on Yard 9:20am

Monday 3rd October - Residential Presentation for Y6 parents and pupils 3:15pm

Tuesday 11th October - School nurse Reception and Y6

Friday 14th October - Football Tournament 10am - 12pm

Tuesday 18th October - Harvest Festival 9:30am - Parents welcome and
Meet the Principal after with coffee and cake provided

Wednesday 19th October - Last day of Half Term

Thursday 20th October - First day of Half term 

Monday 31st October - Pupils start back to school Term 2

Friday 4th November - FOOMA Spooky Disco - KS1 3:15 - 4:30pm, 
KS2 5pm - 6:15pm

Monday 7th November - Y1 visit Chepstow Castle

Friday 11th November - Jungle Book Performance to whole Academy

w/c 14th November - Travelling Book Fair in School

Monday 14th November - School Photographs

Tuesday 15th November - Open Day - 10am - 12pm  & 1:45pm - 2:45pm

Friday 18th November - Children In Need - Donate £1 and dress up

Friday 18th November - Y2 - Play in a Day

w/c 21st November - Experience Christmas - Baptist Church

23rd Nov - 25th Nov - Y6 Residential - Dean Field Studies Centre, Parkend

Tuesday 29th November - The Emperors New Clothes - The Drill Hall Y1

Thursday 1st December - The Emperors New Clothes - The Drill Hall Y2

Wednesday 7th December - Christmas School Dinner

Friday 9th December - FOOMA Christmas Fair

Tuesday 13th December - KS2 Christmas Performance

Wednesday 14th December - KS1 Christmas Performance

Friday 16th December - Christmas Jumper Day - Donate £1 and wear your Christmas jumper for Save the Children

Friday 16th December - Last Day of Term

Monday 19th December - First day of Term holiday

Tuesday 2nd January - Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Wednesday 3rd January - First day term 3 Pupils start back to school





Quote of the Week



On behalf of the Parish Council, just a short note from  Mrs Bollen and I to thank you and your staff and the children for welcoming us yesterday when we gave the children the commemorative medals in honour of the Queen's 90th birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and were greatly impressed by the wonderful behaviour of the children, on what was a very hot afternoon.
We hope that they have a lovely time today when all the other celebrations take place.

Many thanks once again.

Very kind regards            Helen Molyneux